Showing Collections: 51 - 65 of 65
Tehran, Iran Newspapers
Newspapers from Tehran, Iran on the beginning of the revolution.
February 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 10, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 28 , 1979 and March 3, 4, 13, 17, 18, 19, 20, 1979 editions of the Tehran Journal, May 9 and 12, 1979 editions of the Tehran Times and January 31, 1979 , February 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 10, 17, 18, 19 , 1979 and March 3, 12, 13, 14, 18, 20, 1979 editions of the Kayhan-International Edition.
John Tyler, Jr. Papers
Virginia Association for Local Self-Government Publications
Virginia Counties Collection
Artificial collection of papers relating to various counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Includes current West Virginia Counties of Berkeley, Hardy, Jefferson, Morgan, Nicholas and Pendleton because the material was generated when these counties were part of Virginia.
Virginiana: Old Homes, Churches and other Buildings
Photographs and some related written material on old homes, churches and other buildings in Virginia, possibly collected during the 1930s for publication in the William & Mary Quarterly.
War in the Lower Chesapeake and Hampton Road Areas 1812-1815
Typed carbon transcript of transcription by John C. Emmerson, Jr. of Portsmouth, Virginia entitled, "War in the Lower Chesapeake and Hampton Roads Areas, 1812-1815, as Reported in The Norfolk Gazette & Public Ledger and The Norfolk & Portsmouth Herald." 189 pages plus an index. 1946.
Courtney Sharpe Ward Papers
Correspondence, notes, papers, newspaper clippings, drafts and published articles belonging to Courtney Sharpe Ward, a writer for the Richmond News Leader in Richmond, Virginia. Many of her articles had a historical connection. The addition mostly consists of material on the 1957 350th Anniversary of Jamestown. Includes photograph and 1957 Press Card of Courtney Sharpe Ward.
Wellsprings of Democracy Scrapbooks
Two Scrapbooks, circaa. 1930-1950, entitled "Wellsprings of Democracy," which are newspaper clippings of articles on the courthouses of Virginia, written by Elwood Street.
Lute Wilcox Letter to Norma Lively
April 12, 1889 letter from Lute Wilcox, City Editor of "The Daily Optic" in Las Vegas, New Mexico to Norma Lively of Williamsburg, Virginia about an article she submitted.
Will Molineux collection
Williamsburg, Virginia items given by Will Molineux, mostly via the Williamsburg Historic Records Association. Some items are personal papers (newspaper articles, etc.) of Will Molineux. The photograph collection covers the entire Williamsburg area, including James City County and York County. Subjects include people, places, buildings, events, Colonial Williamsburg as well as the College of William & Mary.
William J. Maddocks papers
Collection contains newspaper clippings, military reports, letters, and book chapters related to the Destroyer Truxton and its sinking.
Williamsburg Area Biographical Sketches by William T. Bryant
Typescripts of biographical sketches, 1981-1984, of 142 citizens of the Williamsburg, Virginia area written by William "Bill" Bryant. These profiles were originally published in the Williamsburg Advantage, a local tabloid shopper and were commissioned by Dr. Janet C. Kimbrough.
Includes an index and an introduction by Bill Bryant where he explains the beginnings of the profile series idea and how it was organized between him and the publisher.